When you have a request to delete a visitor record (in compliance to some GDPR privacy regulations) the deleted record will show here. Although compliance requires that visitor's have rights over their data, they do not have the right to delete the event of the visit to your account. Therefore, while we delete the visitor's data - we do not delete the history of the event taking place. We use this cue to confirm the visitor record data has been modified to remove the visitor's data, yet retain the elements of the visit on your premises. 

When using the visitor Auto Delete feature, or by deleting an individual visitor record,  the resulting events is displayed here in the History cue.

In order to search for visitor history, follow the steps below: 

  1. Login to your ZAP IN account. To login, click here. 
  2. From the left side panel, click on Profile located in the bottom left corner.  
  3. Click on History from the top right table.
  4. Use the Search Bar to find previously deleted visitor records. 
visitor management system ipad deleted visitor data

 
For further questions, use the Chat icon on the bottom right corner of your screen or email us at support@zapinapp.com 

Did this answer your question?